Weekly Photo Challenge: Shadow…Christmas shadows

Posted: February 8, 2017 in Weekly Photo Challenge
Tags: , , , ,

Change is everywhere, even on the Weekly Photo Challenge, which has switched from Fridays to Wednesday. I’m unhappy about losing Wordless Wednesdays unless I double-post, as Thursdays are reserved for Thursday Doors. Change is supposed to be good for me, right? I’ll try to remember that.

On to Shadows.ย  At Christmas, no place is safe from a decoration!

ยฉ janet m. webb 2016

Comments
  1. joey says:

    That’s a good one. I always struggle with shadow prompts, because after two years of photo-a-day, I feel like I’ve used all the good ones! lol

    • I always enjoy taking shots of shadows, but this was the first one I came to. Of course, I probably have 20,000 photos, so it takes some time to go through them all. Then I have to try to remember whether or not I’ve used it before. ๐Ÿ™‚

      janet

  2. nomadwrites says:

    A good one ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. […] This, that and the other thing Weekly Photo Challenge: Shadowโ€ฆChristmas shadows […]

  4. […] changed from Friday to Wednesday, but I got the heads-up from a former Friday Fictioneer.ย  Thanks, Janet.ย  To see other ‘shadows’ click on the link […]

  5. Sandra says:

    Thanks for giving me the heads-up on this change, Janet. Even though I ‘follow’ WPC I don’t get an email so I would have missed it. And this was a good challenge, which you’ve responded to with a gem of a picture. I had an interesting time reviewing my collection in terms of what exactly shadow is, compared to shade and reflection. Anyway Wednesday is going to be a busy day from now on. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  6. Dan Antion says:

    I love the contrast!

  7. Nice shot, and I’m not into this change at all. I guess they want to compete with WW, but I really liked picking out a great photo and not writing. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Change is hard, I agree…
    I like the photo ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. galeweithers says:

    So many things to love about this post: the fact that nowhere is safe from a Christmas decoration as well as the other fact – this photo is really a great example of a shadow! Sorry about all of the change going on in your life, but I’ve been told change is good; hang in there – everything is gonna be fine ๐Ÿ™‚

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

