Thursday Doors…Beware!

Posted: February 9, 2017 in Thursday doors
Tags: , , ,

An evening art walk in Old Town Scottsdale, Arizona imparts a different feel from a daytime visit.  A number of galleries are open under strands of Christmas lights still festooning the streets.  Laughter and light spill from open doors, the former fueled perhaps by free drink as well as food.  But beware!  As you can see from the cowboy below, life in the old West can be dangerous!

© janet m. webb 2017

Comments
  1. You find more blue doors than anyone I know.
    The guy who does that cowboy art really has a gift, doesn’t he?

  2. I do love that door, and I would have been intrigued by the “stories in wood” concept.

    • We didn’t go in there, Madison, but I’m sure it was interesting. There are many galleries in Old Town showcasing all sorts of art, not just Western, although that’s the main theme. As I like that and Indian art, I’m always happy to browse.

      janet

  3. Love blue doors, in every single shade!

  4. ianbcross says:

    Royal blue, lovely colour. Not so sure about the cowboys, though

  5. Handsome door, and I hope the mail person is younger than me to bend over comfortably and reach that slot. 🙂

  6. As a complete aside. I saw this in the New Yorker. A person from Naperville actually won the New Yorker caption contest. And I obviously immediately thought of you.

    Contest #553 of 553, January 16, 2017

    “Maybe his second week will go better.”
    Audrey Orr
    Naperville, Ill.
    First Place

    Randy

  7. What a fabulous shade of blue. Great photo, Janet.

  8. joey says:

    Haha! Yes. He makes a cute accent for a great door!

  9. Candy says:

    Wow – that blue door and the tiles are stunning! I was in Scottsdale years ago. I love ‘old town’ anywhere.

  10. That shade of blue is lovely. That mail slot being so low looks kind of out of place. Poor mail carrier has to bend and squat to stuff the mail through.

  11. Norm 2.0 says:

    Haha cute! Something tells me I’d enjoy meandering around this shop.

  12. Great door and poster, Janet. Love the colours. 🙂

  13. Would love to have that poster in my den, especially the cowboy with the arrow through his hat. And that door. Wouldn’t mind that, either!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

