The richer, the better

Posted: February 21, 2017 in Humor, Miscellaneous
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Just back from a weekend in Philadelphia and, today, an almost-thirteen hour drive home and I need a post.  We enjoyed time with our younger daughter, amazingly warm weather, explored Valley Forge (yes, you’ll get to come, too), and I stocked up on door photos for Thursday Doors while getting far behind on other posts.  I’ll start over tomorrow. I was also happy that so many of you enjoyed my Marge Simpson post.  In that same spirit, I decided to go with the following shot from Rim Cafe, home of the most amazing hot chocolate drinks.  Hence, the sign.  🙂

© janet m. webb 2017

Comments
  1. Su Leslie says:

    Well coffee and chocolate definitely!

  2. Seven words that sum it up beautifully. Thank you for the chuckle. 🙂

  3. Works for me! 🙂 I have a tiny book of gems of “what women say about men” and this would fit perfectly in it.

  4. jan says:

    Ha. I like my chocolate bittersweet – I guess that’s why my husband isn’t rich!

  5. doodletllc says:

    Ha! Love the sign…love the sentiment even more. 🙂

  6. bythebriny says:

    Fun sign, though I don’t know if I agree totally. I have met some pretty unpleasant rich men. ;P

  7. belocchio says:

    When they come as a package now isn’t that superlative. Cheers Virginia

  8. […] a través de The richer, the better — This, that and the other thing […]

  9. Wise, timeless advice… 😉

  10. pattisj says:

    Haha, good one, Janet!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

