COB Photo Challenge, February 26, 2017…Fire it up!

Posted: February 26, 2017 in Cee's Photo Challenges
Tags: , , ,

There’s getting from place to place and then there’s gettin’ around in style!  No one is too young for some snazzy wheels, as this grocery cart catering to the younger set in Mesa, Arizona shows.  It’s just unusual enough to enter the Oddball Photo Challenge for this week. Hopefully both drivers are on the same page as to which aisle they’re headed for next!

I’ve joined Instagram, although I’m still feeling my way around.  My username is, unsurprisingly, Sustainabilitea, so feel free to follow me there.  If you’re on Instagram, let me know.

© janet m. webb 2017

Comments
  1. Dan Antion says:

    If you’re going by shopping cart, it should be an awesome shopping cart. Great photo.

  2. What motivated you to join Instagram? How is it going? Any suggestions? I’m contemplating it.

    • A fellow blogger has asked me several times if I were on it and thought it would be a good place to showcase my photos. I just joined last night, so I only have one photo, two followers, and seven or so people (mostly bloggers from WP) that I’m following. I’m afraid it could get almost as time consuming as WP, although there aren’t long posts, just a photo and a sentence or two. Haven’t figured out if the hashtags mean tweets as well or if they’re like tags on WP. I’ll have to ask our daughters or someone else or look it up online to get a better feel for what’s what. It may bring people to my blog, too, but who knows.

      janet

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    This is such a cool grocery cart. Love it. 😀

  4. Wow! There must be some seriously bad-ass soccer moms out there pushing these around the aisle. What fun!

  5. Tina Schell says:

    I do some limited instagram posting Janet and can’t say I love it. Mostly it’s national organizations or friends and their travels/grandkids. You’ll have to let me know what you think of it after a bit. Love the hot wheels!!

    • Yeah, I’m not sure what I think about it, but since it hasn’t been a day yet, I guess I should give it more time. I don’t like that you can’t post photos from a laptop, either, but that seems to be the way things are going–all mobile, all the time.

  6. Joanne Sisco says:

    My kind of wheels 😉

  7. I get a kick out of this cart, Janet. I am on Instagram, don’t use it much, but I found you and left a comment. Maybe we can figure this out as a group.I am certain that the title of the app has nothing to do with becoming a Grandmother (gram) sooner than expected.
    Ω

  8. Sally, only you would find something like this…and take a photo. Priceless.

  9. joey says:

    I’m ever so glad to be done with that stage in my life, but it sure was fun for the kids! 😀

    • When I was little, there weren’t carts like this, but there were the horses that you ride which, for me, was even better. I don’t remember if they were a penny or a dime, but sometimes I get to ride and that was the highlight of my trip!

      janet

      • joey says:

        Hah! Yes, we still have those at the store. They’re a penny at Meijer. Last time a child asked me for a penny, she was 12 and she was embarrassed about it, so until our grandsons come to visit, I think our horsey days are on hold 😉

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

