Photo Friday…This bud’s for you.

Posted: March 10, 2017 in Photo Friday
Tags: , , , , ,

Spring is coming, despite the temperatures that are falling to below freezing for most of the next five days and nights.  Hopefully, all the intrepid plants that have relentlessly grown daily will survive!

I managed to survive my Thursday.  Put the tax information in the mail for our tax preparer.  Got my latest books from the library (tough, I know, but it had to be done.)  Ran errands, worked at home things.  Then bounced back and forth from one airline site to another to a site that gathers all airlines together and back and forth, before finally getting my ticket for France!!  Wading through the morass of choices was almost overwhelming. Gee, did I want to make only one stop/change but spend all night at Heathrow?  I think not.  I manged to find decent times and layovers and a price that I could live with, if not love.  Then on to fixing dinner, getting a post ready, and next, hockey and a beer.  And in that spirit, cheers!  This bud’s for you.

© janet m. webb 2017

Comments
  1. Cheers Janet!😉👍

  2. Your life sounds as busy as mine, just swap the hockey for tennis and the beer for red wine and it would be identical!! Love the spring bud, it’s the most stunning day here, forecast to be 70C and I am going to do some work in the garden! Xx

  3. Hope this bud survives the cold weekend. 🙂 I did the airline thing this week but without a destination like France. 🙂

    • The airline thing to California was much easier as I just went to Southwest’s website and it’s a non-stop. Can’t do that between Chicago and Basel. one stop is minimum and some tickets, not necessarily low price, either, have two or even three, or have an all-night layover or take 36 hours!!

      janet

  4. Su Leslie says:

    Cheers; hope you have a great weekend.

  5. I’m excited and looking forward to pics from your trip to France! Good luck on layovers and timings. And I’m pulling for your early risers/budders/bloomers to weather the coming cold.

    • I got it down to one layover, under two hours on the way over and three and a half on the way back. So that’s not bad. No early bloomers to worry about yet, except for my Christmas cactus, which is indoors. But I hope the same for the risers and budders. 🙂

      janet

  6. bythebriny says:

    When are you going to France, you lucky person!

  7. I hope the bud survives too! I made reservations the other day too for our 36th anniversary. Malheureusement, c’est ne France pas. 😦 Peut-etre un jour.

    I’m looking forward to your trip! I know there’ll be lots of great images, and stories brought home to share.

    • Thanks goodness for Google translate! 🙂 Where will you be going, if not France? Since I’m between jobs this summer (haven’t looked for a new one yet, as I want to start in September), my husband’s been nice enough not to mind that I want to do a lot of traveling. Yes, you’ll get to see and hear about all of it, including that trip to Yosemite coming up shortly. 🙂 Thanks for all the input towards that one.

      janet

  8. Ruth says:

    Love your buds and their promise!

  9. joey says:

    Sounds well-balanced and happy enough 🙂

    • So far, so good. Making granola right now after a morning of a good workout and finding some great finds at the thrift store.

      janet

      • joey says:

        Sounds like another well-balanced, happy enough day!
        I’m decompressing, not so much after work, but after traffic 😉 Got me a lil coffee and laptop time.

  10. Happy Weekend, Janet..

  11. Leya says:

    Thank you for the bud, Janet! And France – lucky you…♥

  12. Sounds like you are going to need to use a tent to cover your sprouts, Janet.
    Ω

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

