It’s beginning to look a lot like…

Posted: March 11, 2017 in Nature
Tags: , ,

Christmas?  Well, my Christmas cactus thinks so anyway.  It’s missed blooming for a few years now, so I’m just glad to see its one beautiful flower, much happier than I was to see that WP has changed the “new post” configuration once again.  Why move everything to the other side?  And what else will suddenly bite me on the derrière?

OK, forget it.  It’s Saturday, the weekend, time to have fun.  Let’s just concentrate on the flower and have a super Saturday!

© janet m. webb 2017

Comments
  1. The new configuration had me flummoxed for a few minutes and once I found all the buttons again it seemed to work and save faster than the old configuration. The flower looks stunning and I wish you a happy weekend 🌞

  2. macmsue says:

    Those “Christmas Cactus” are certainly impressive, mine flowered in October.

    • One of my s-i-l’s has one that’s huge and beautiful. I left mine in a small pot for too long, but now that it’s in a slightly larger one, it’s doing better. Probably about time to transplant it once more, but it’s getting to big for the spot it currently occupies, so I have to find a new place, too. 🙂

      janet

  3. Hahah- yeah ‘they moved it to the other side’!
    Beautiful picture. And a precious flower.

  4. A friend just sent me a photo of her Christmas Catus in full bloom, too !
    Euphorbia are just blooming along with all Their desert sisters is my guess
    Beautiful image.
    Oh and Merry Christmas 😉

  5. Gorgeous flower.
    And I, too, was aggravated at the changes — again. So we went back to the right side of the editing window to tag, preview, and publish? — where we already were five years ago??? — DUH!!!

  6. Janet, lovely shape that the flower has taken, moving gracefully to the right.

  7. joey says:

    Lovely! Ever so cheerful 🙂

  8. Beautiful red. I’m still hoping WPC goes back to Friday. And, I’m guessing I can keep hoping all I want. 🙂

  9. Oh good it’s not just me! I thought my version of WP was broken or twisted up some how. I liked it the other way! Maybe this is a temporary thing.

    The color of bloom is gorgeous! I hope you have a lovely week-end.

    • When I first saw the change, I thought something had gone haywire, so I refreshed WP, but that didn’t help. 😦

      The weekend has been good so far except for the leaking toilet in the bathroom, a leak that’s been going on for some time. The good thing is that because we’re in a rental, we won’t have to pay for it. But so far, we haven’t heard from the landlord that they have someone ready to come out and start the drying out process.

      janet

  10. What a beautiful shade of red, Janet.
    Ω

  11. Gradmama2011 says:

    there are variaties that are called Thanksgiving or Easter cactus, depending on when they bloom. my mother in law had many of them.

    As for the new posting page…I do wish they could give a bit of warning instead of changing so abruptly. However I do like the changes, it is easier to put in pictures.

    • Mine must be a holiday cactus, because it’s bloomed around Christmas before and now it’s blooming closer to Easter. 😎

      janet

      • Gradmama2011 says:

        I have one that was a branch broken off a big plant and rooted in water…it’s still in the little container of water by my sink years later, I’m afraid to transplant it. The water evaporates and the thing starts to dry up but when I add water it perks right up and even gets little bell-like pink flowers on it.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

