Thursday Doors…Pasadena, Day 1

Posted: April 6, 2017 in Thursday doors
Tags: , , ,

Once you’re tuned into doors, a walk becomes even more interesting.  On my first walk to Old Town, I was on a mostly commercial street, so opportunities for flowers, one of so-called SoCal’s best features, was limited.  But doors there were aplenty.

Far away from SoCal, snowy Montreal is the home of Norm, our a-door-able host.  Be sure to drop by his blog and, if you want to get a better handle on the door challenge, click on the blue link critter to access the other entries for the week.  Anyone’s welcome to join and our motto could be “So many doors, so little time.”

An hysterical historical landmark.

© janet m. webb 2017

Notice how I managed to avoid getting my self in the shot?

© janet m. webb 2017

Decorative and secure.

© janet m. webb 2017

Comments
  1. happyface313 says:

    🙂 You’ve found some beautiful examples of doors.
    They’re definitely from a different time era.
    Can you imagine cleaning them??? Yikes!
    Have a beautiful day ! xo 🙂

  2. Su Leslie says:

    🙂 I do so love the ornate grilles over doors 1 and 3 Janet.

  3. That first door is gorgeous, Janet. Love the ironwork, too.

  4. marianallen says:

    Ooo — Pretty pretty! Each so different, yet each so elegant.

  5. Norm 2.0 says:

    These are all lovely Janet. I really like that first one for just how grand it is. Nice finds 🙂

  6. joey says:

    Three beauties 🙂

  7. Dan Antion says:

    Great doors, Janet. However, I do like the occasional reflection selfie.

    • I do, too, Dan. But I saw so many people taking selfies out there that it almost drove me mad. Interestingly, they were almost always Asian girls. But the Asian people in general took lots of photos of each other as well.

  8. jesh stg says:

    Ah Pasadena, where we spent so much time, knowing nothing about Thurs. Doors! The first one is my favorite, Janet! And so many places to eat:):) Hope you had a good time there:)

  9. J Walters says:

    Beautiful and especially meaningful to me because my beloved grandmother spent a lot of time in Pasadena and talked about its architecture all the time. Never been there but I’m thinking these are of the era and style she would have meant (1920s and 30s) So thanks for that lovely memory!

  10. nivs24 says:

    It is annoying when you in front of the door and your reflection is right there! So good job in avoiding that 🙂

  11. mylifestorymyway says:

    What beautiful doors 🙂

  12. msgt3227 says:

    okay, I pick….. Door #2! it looks like the doors are wearing “John Denver” glasses!!! Great photos…. and I appreciate the puns!

  13. 3 great doors, but I LOVED the first one. WOW it’s a beauty. Green and gold what’s not to love! 🙂

  14. I like them all. It would be hard to choose just one. Nicely done …

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

