I en-door-se this post!

Posted: April 13, 2017 in Thursday doors
Tags: , , ,

No dearth of photograph-worthy doors in the City of Brotherly Love. It’s filled with lovely doors of all sorts.  Today’s trio runs the gamut from intricately designed to simple and colorful to one that’s missing an essential ingredient.

Thursday Doors never misses any ingredients as cooked up a-door-ably by our amiable chef from Montreal, Norm.  Hopefully he’s no longer snowed under, but no matter.  The door to world-wide doors is always open if you click on the blue linky critter on his site.

© janet m. webb 2017

© janet m. webb 2017

© janet m. webb 2017

Comments
  1. Su Leslie says:

    I think I know the builder who installed the last one 🙂

  2. Sherry Felix says:

    These are special ones.

  3. Dan Antion says:

    I love the yellow door. The design is simple, but very attractive. That last one is missing a bit of its kit 🙂

  4. Joanne Sisco says:

    The yellow door just shouts ‘welcome’ to me, while the last door makes me laugh. That first step is brutal 😉

  5. Norm 2.0 says:

    An excellent trio this week.
    Lots to love about the first one. That smile-inducing yellow really pops on the second one. As for the third one: well, watch your step 😉

    • I thought you and Dan would really appreciate the first one and yellow is such a cheerful color. I think if I lived in a place where it was often cloudy, yellow would be my choice or maybe the ever-popular red. Hopefully there will eventually be a step or two for that last one. I’ve seen worse, however, porches with not steps. Yikes!

      janet

  6. The top door is quite beautiful, the yellow door is cheerful, and homey. That last door– the step down is BIG one! Hope there’s a sign inside warning people. 🙂

  7. Pistachios says:

    Loved all your play on words in the introductory paragraphs! Haha
    I wonder if that last door is more decorative than functional…

    • I think it may just be waiting for the steps to be put in, at least I hope so! If they aren’t using it, I think I’d put some potted plants or something like that in front for decoration and camouflage. 🙂 Glad you enjoyed the word play, too.

      janet

  8. J Walters says:

    That yellow door is stunning. And you have to wonder why people put in doors like the last one!

  9. tgeriatrix says:

    The first one is a real beauty!

  10. That last door is certainly interesting. I wouldn’t be stepping out of it too quickly if I was waiting for a hip replacement, Janet (or if I’d had one recently done).

  11. ianbcross says:

    There must have been a flight of steps up to that last door. The brickwork beneath suggests it. Interesting, draws our attention. Good post.

  12. happyface313 says:

    🙂 The last one is rather interesting 😉
    Have a very nice day 🙂

  13. Lignum Draco says:

    A fine selection. Very eclectic. The first looks like someone’s flooring. The second reminds me of a barn. The third… watch out for that first step. 🙂

  14. Three handsome doors, but that first one is amazing. 🙂

  15. joey says:

    I love, love, love the yellow door!
    I had to look twice at the first door, tilt my monitor up and down — to see if it was stained glass or woodcuts — very pretty pattern.

  16. Candy says:

    Quite an eclectic collection!

  17. marianallen says:

    Love the mustard yellow one! That last one is missing just about everything but itself. No glass, no stoop, no knob …. At what point does a door stop being a door? NO! DON’T SAY, “WHEN IT’S A-JAR”! JUST DON’T!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

