“All hope abandon ye who enter here.”

OK, this isn’t the gate to Dante’s hell, but it looks much more ominous in black and white than it did in real life and since Sally wants black and white today, that what she gets.Β  πŸ™‚

The Easter ravioli were a big success with even a few left over.Β  I’m definitely ready to relax a bit after a wonderful church service and good food with good friends.Β  So I shall say farewell for the evening and good morning to all of you who will read this tomorrow.Β  I appreciate all of you as well.

Β© janet m. webb 2017

Comments
  1. Sue says:

    Does look a tad ominous!

  2. Lignum Draco says:

    Definitely stay away from there.
    A good sleep after a fabulous home cooked Italian meal. Does it get any better? πŸ™‚

  3. I like the way that the lines of the bricks surround and compress the vertical lines of the gates.
    Ξ©

  4. Good morning to you, too πŸ™‚ The ravioli sound fantastic!

    • They were delicious as always and worth the work. Having a few left over is a bonus. πŸ™‚ It’s a beautiful spring day here and I just got back from a walk in the park, where the wildflowers are flourishing. Tomorrow morning, I’m taking my Nikon as well as my phone and going on the back trails. One day, I’m also going to go on those trails with a garbage back to pick up some of the bottles and junk people haul in but not out. Makes me furious.

      janet

  5. Janet, a marvelous juxtaposition of lines and tones, mostly it conjures what is behind the locked doors of neglect and yet intrigue. Happy Photo Challenge.

    • Happy Photo Challenge and Easter Monday to you as well, Sally. It’s a gorgeous day here, with spring in full blossom, simply lovely. May your week be filled with blessings.

      janet

  6. Su Leslie says:

    Lovely composition Janet. I’m always curious about what’s behind locked gates.

  7. thirdeyemom says:

    Now you have me hungry for your ravioli Janet and two kinds! Wonderful! Like the black and white too. 😌

  8. Amy says:

    The gate to Dante’s hell, OMG… Great capture, Janet!

  9. happyface313 says:

    πŸ™‚ The Ravioli I saw on your Instagram account looked most delicious. I bet they were just as good.
    Happy belated Easter to you πŸ™‚

  10. Dramatic, indeed. The black and white really brings out all the rich textures here, which is absolutely love.

  11. joey says:

    I’m glad you had a lovely Easter and enjoyed that ravioli πŸ™‚
    Black and white works for me!

  12. bythebriny says:

    Love the textures the black and white processing brings out.

  13. For this challenge I would have posted a dentist’s office. Your gate to hell doesn’t look half bad. Now let’s see heaven!

  14. Joanne Sisco says:

    I imagined the gateway to hell would have a more formidable lock πŸ˜‰

  15. Well….really! Great shot.

  16. Suzanne says:

    That gate looks most foreboding.

  17. Madhu says:

    No, not the most inviting of entryways, but the textures do make for an interesting picture πŸ™‚

  18. marianallen says:

    Oooo! Will we get to see this in color as well, some Thursday? Easter ravioli sounds intriguing — stuffed with chocolate? (wink)

    • Not sure about the gate, Marian, but it’s certainly possible. As for chocolate ravioli…I love both but I think ’twere better these twain should never meet. πŸ™‚

      janet

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

