More wildflowers today.  Have a happy and beautiful Saturday!!

Spring beauty (beautiful, but resilient):

© janet m. webb 2017

Prairie trillium (slow to mature and may take up to 10 years to mature enough to flower!):

© janet m. webb 2017

Not having any luck with this, maybe some type of scullcap?  If anyone knows, please let me know in your comment.  As I’m trying  to have a life offline, I have to stop looking now.  🙂

© janet m. webb 2017

White trout lily.  There are great drifts of these but because they keep their heads lowered (at least at this point of the season), they’re aren’t highly visible.

© janet m. webb 2017

Comments
  1. love the flowers, Janet 🙂 have a lovely weekend ❤

  2. Dan Antion says:

    “may take up to 10 years to mature enough to flower” ??? must be a wildflower because I don’t know anyone with that much patience. Seeing these and flowers like these is the best part of spring. Thanks Janet!

  3. julieallyn says:

    Beautiful! I especially love the first two photos. Very nice!!

  4. joey says:

    Beauty abounds 🙂

  5. Tina Schell says:

    One is more gorgeous than the next! Glorious flowers Janet.

  6. Gorgeous flowers to find!!

  7. Su Leslie says:

    I’m impressed with your flower knowledge Janet. Hope you’re having a great weekend.

  8. nowathome says:

    Love the red one!!!

  9. thirdeyemom says:

    Gorgeous Janet! I haven’t checked yet to see if ours are out yet as I’ve been sick. Must get over to the spring gardens and see soon!

    • Hopefully, as you’re further north, there will still be some. I’m wondering by the time I get out next time whether most of them will be gone. The violets, though, tend to last quite long.

      • thirdeyemom says:

        We do have lots of flowers. I guess I had not seen them since I’d spent so much time sick! It is finally glorious spring weather after a ton of rain.

  10. bythebriny says:

    Lovely — I found some wild violets today!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

