Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflecting…peace

Posted: May 10, 2017 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I see that by missing last week, I missed my chance to somehow employ a favorite quote:  “Danger, Will Robinson.  Danger.”  Drat.  Ah, well, we had a good time in Philadelphia despite the less than stellar weather and thankfully no danger there or on the road, other than the danger of a mental blowout when the traffic in Indiana was constantly slowed by construction or other issues.  🙂

This week, the challenge theme is “Reflecting.”  This is one of my favorite shots because it’s both a shot of reflections and a place where I was peacefully reflecting while in San Francisco some years ago.

© janet m. webb

Comments
  1. gwennym says:

    beautiful photo!

  2. Olga says:

    Beautiful, Janet. Love the coloring and wispy reflections. ❤

  3. There is puzzlement in my brain J. Not sure what to say. And that’s unusual for MB.

  4. On the streets where I live. Cool. 😎

  5. bythebriny says:

    Beautiful! The peaceful feeling comes right through.

  6. Sandra says:

    Very peaceful, Janet!

  7. That’s a gorgeous photo, Janet. The colors and the subject are so calming. Hugs.

  8. Joe Owens says:

    Wow Janet, this has an immediately calming effect as soon as you take it in.

  9. Leya says:

    The colour blue also enhancing the reflective mood. Love it.

  10. tagnoue says:

    How beautiful! I love the blue with many colors and the composition.

  11. It really does convey a peaceful moment, Janet.

  12. Very serene, Janet.
    Ω

  13. joey says:

    Very pretty!
    On behalf of all Hoosiers, I apologize for the roads. Crossroads of America and all. You know we have two seasons? Construction and potholes 😉

  14. Suzanne says:

    How dreamy

  15. Su Leslie says:

    I can see why it’s a favourite shot Janet. 🙂

  16. Dan Antion says:

    Beautiful photo, Janet. Sometimes, I think I’d rather drive through bad weather than construction season. Glad you made it home safe.

  17. I love your shot. I had to chuckle at the Danger, Will Robinson. Danger comment. When my kids we little and about to get into something unsafe I would say No. Danger. When my mom would hear me she would say Danger, Will Robinson. Danger! 🙂

  18. Madhu says:

    Beautiful feel and colour….very Zen 🙂

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

