Thursday Doors: Raddon-et-Chapendu #2

Posted: June 29, 2017 in Thursday doors
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Why did the photographer cross the road?

To take photos on the other side.

I did and these are the reasons why, including one very hidden door.  Fortunately, most doors in this challenge are easy to find.  Just go to Norm’s site and click on the InLinkz box at the bottom of his always a-door-able post. You open doors around the world and meet lots of great bloggers.

© janet m. webb

 

© janet m. webb

© janet m. webb

Comments
  1. Who’s a-door-able? You are!

  2. ecopoet says:

    , grey patchwork – nice

  3. such wonderful and mysterious doors. Thank you for searching them out.

  4. joey says:

    Fab-U-Lous! Hayloft is tops! I’m actually crafting a post about crossing the road, how ironic to find this here today. Have a happy doors day, Janet 🙂

  5. anne leueen says:

    Great collection of doors, old doors, disappearing beneath the foliage doors,, doors with hay stored above I enjoyed them all.

  6. Dan Antion says:

    Worth crossing the road for. I love weathered wooden doors and particularly arches!

  7. Lovely old doors. I like the mystery of the hidden door.

  8. jesh stg says:

    I think I also have seen some arched barn doors in South. Germany – and this is not too far from there? Love the top door wit the wood design. Only wonder why it does not go all the way to the top… Great doors!

    • Jesh, as you know, this part of France (and the Alsace) has been part of Germany any number of times, so it’s certainly possible that some things like this would be similar as well.

      janet

  9. Susi Lovell says:

    Funny that we both crossed the road for today’s door posts! These are great – imagine fitting the pieces in that herringbone door with the diamonds at the bottom – it’s gorgeous. I wonder if anyone does that by hand anymore? And the old nails in that fabulous big barn door.

    • Nothing wrong with crossing the road, provided you look both ways first! 🙂 I’m not sure about France, but in the US, so many lovely details now are “extra” and cost a lot. I’ve seen some beautiful new doors that have the arched look, but they may also be expensive. Glad you liked these, Susi.

      janet

  10. The second one with the little hay loft is my favorite of this set. Nicely spotted!

  11. Mary C says:

    I like the comment about the photographer crossing the road. There are so many good answers to it! When I walk with a camera I’m always weaving back and forth and all over the place! There’s always something worth crossing the road for…. but then you look back and realize that you missed something back on the other side… and to and fro you go! P.S. Nice doors.

  12. Norm 2.0 says:

    Another vote for that hayloft here. French farms do seem to have so much charm to them 🙂

  13. Great shots, Janet. That lost one covered in ivy reminded me of the back door to our little house before we began renovating.

  14. Joanne Sisco says:

    I like the 2nd photo with the little loft window full of hay.

    I know about crossing the road to get a better look at an interesting door 🙂

    • Just so you always look both ways, maybe more than once. 🙂

      janet

      • Joanne Sisco says:

        Critically important and sometimes life-threatening 😉

      • I still remember from being in London in the mid-seventies that they had painted at crossing something like “Look right”, for those of us from countries where we drive on the correct side of the road and always look left first. Probably saved me more than once. 🙂

      • Joanne Sisco says:

        I’ve seen those signs in both London and throughout Australia. I was certain I was going to bring Husband back home in a box. He just couldn’t grasp the concept of cars on the opposite side of the road coming from the ‘wrong’ direction.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

