Weekly Photo Challenge: Temporary…deliciously temporary

Posted: November 8, 2017 in Weekly Photo Challenge
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

On Wednesdays (couldn’t we go back to Fridays??), timing is everything.  The Photo Challenge goes live (usually) at 11 am CST here in the Chicago area, so by 10:55, I’m usually sitting with my laptop, ready to start looking for photos.  But wait!!  What if my laundry is ready to come out at that time?  I don’t want it sitting in the machine getting wrinkled but I don’t have time to hang it up.  I have to be photo hunting!!  🙂  Hopefully this week the comments and pingbacks will work right away.  Anyone else having trouble getting posts to load in the Reader?

Today, everything is under control.  The laundry just went in, I have my opening paragraph written, I have a half-priced cappuccino for National Cappuccino Day, and I’m ready.  So here we go…

Today’s theme is…drum roll, please…”Temporary.” While there are all sorts of choices for this, my mind is on food and these wild French raspberries were very temporary indeed, but oh, so good!

© janet m. webb

Comments
  1. Those berries won’t last long around here either.

  2. These raspberries look sooo delicious! :o) xxx

  3. Yummy! They wouldn’t last long around our house either. We’d gobble em right up with our cereal or straight, or with a dab of yogurt.

  4. Leya says:

    Ah…luckily I have some pies with them…but they will not last til after Christmas. And it is the fresh ones that’s best…

  5. SoyBend says:

    Yum! My dogs have always liked grazing on them too.

  6. joey says:

    A nice choice. Raspberries are temporary pleasure, but the photo is forever 🙂

  7. Sue says:

    Lovely! Now, why must you post immediately? Life comes first!!

  8. Sandra says:

    They’d certainly be a temporary addition to my table, Janet. They look delicious.

  9. Great choice of a subject for this week’s challenge, Janet. I like the contrast between the black and white containers. The raspberries have different vibes depending on the color. White, ready to eat; Black, on deck as a component for a receipe.
    Ω

    • Alas, raspberries rarely make it as far as a recipe, Allan. They’re usually eaten as it or on top of homemade granola. Lots of recipes call for so many raspberries that it would cost a fortune to make them. 🙂

  10. pattisj says:

    National Cappuccino Day? I’m only here temporarily, gotta celebrate that! Your berries look delightful. Thanks for the heads up on the day change for this meme, trying to get back to blogging regularly. Alas, there’s the timer for my laundry! At least we feel like we’re getting things done while blogging. 😀

  11. happyface313 says:

    🙂 Dear Janet,
    this looks absolutely delicious! Yummy!
    Have a very HAPPY day 🙂

  12. Hello, Janet.
    What’s delicious shot. These beauties wouldn’t last long in my house either!
    Have a lovely day.
    Lucile

  13. Aixa says:

    I never would have thought of seasonal fruit even though it’s one of things I look forward to at different times of the year 😍👍 Great choice and beautiful setup for the photo

  14. Anita says:

    That’s my kind of delicious temporary, Janet! I don’t think I’ll share, lol…
    And you said it, timing is everything. With daylight savings having started in the US, it’s even later at night for me now, and on a week day too! Why oh why did they change from Fridays…

  15. Su Leslie says:

    They look utterly delicious Janet. 🙂

  16. Ruth says:

    Raspberries are supposed to help alleviate depression, I’m told. I prefer Friday’s for the challenge and wonder why they felt the need to change it to Wednesdays. Love reading about your laundry and the waiting.

  17. pommepal says:

    I agree about the Wednesday posting for this WPPC. I went looking for it on Friday when I came back to the blogosphere a couple of weeks ago!!! Any idea why they changed it??? Any way I just love your take on this, they would certainly be very temporary and such a gorgeous red…

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

