Thursday doors…Loovul double doors

Posted: November 9, 2017 in Thursday doors
Tags: , , , ,

I promised you some more of those Louisville theater doors and here they are.  These two are double doors, allowing even more room for decorating and twice the fun.  I get a “Starry, starry night”/Vincent van Gogh feel from this first one.  It was such a pleasure to walk by these every day!

© janet m. webb

© janet m. webb

Knock on Norm’s Montreal blog door to find an amazing selection of entryways each week.

Comments
  1. Leya says:

    Oh, that first one! Gorgeous doors.

  2. I love these doors and applaud the talented artists who created them. Thank you for sharing because they sweetened my morning coffee. 🙂 Have a good Thursday, Janet.

  3. Dan Antion says:

    Wow, you’e right about that first one, it’s amazing to look at. And, dancing to good country music is a good thing too. Fun doors, Janet.

  4. Su Leslie says:

    These are so cool Janet. I especially love the second. I have a scene from The Blues Brothers movie playing in my head when I think of the sign.

    • 🙂 Wouldn’t it be something to have this sort of talent? Just think what you could do at home!

      • Su Leslie says:

        I have an artist friend who paints and draws on the walls of her studio and bathroom. She teaches art classes, so these are the spaces her students visit. She does it partly to encourage them to make art part of their everyday life. Each time I visit, there is something new. It’s fabulous.

  5. joey says:

    Love that first set, what a nice mood that sets 🙂

  6. The first one is a winner, Janet.
    Ω

  7. Love those doors, Janet, especially the one of the VW combi.

  8. Ally Bean says:

    These are amazing. I rather like the second one, but then I’m a wordy sort of person.

  9. Fantastic, I like both. – Each in its own way.
    Thank you for showing.
    Kind regards from Elke

  10. jesh stg says:

    Haha – “nice people” that is reassuring – but I wonder why they included that:) The artsy first doors are -of course – my favorite:)

  11. I love both sets of these doors! The artist(s) did a phenomenal job. I can see the Starry, starry night vibe in that first set. -Amy

  12. Norm 2.0 says:

    Two excellent choices – I love them both.
    Thanks for sharing these works of art Janet 🙂

  13. Vicky says:

    Oh, very nice Janet, great find 🙂

  14. JT Twissel says:

    Hard to believe those are doors!

  15. Love the first set of doors! WOW! I laughed out loud at the sign above the second set. The sign is great. The VW van doesn’t fit the image the sign invokes though. 🙂 Really unique doors this week Janet!

  16. pommepal says:

    That first one made me smile

  17. Joanne Sisco says:

    These are wonderful doors – especially the colours In the first set of doors. The artists have made plain doors look amazing!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

