for Squares: bright and Life in Colour: pink

Comments
  1. Ally Bean says:

    I’m seeing none in real life, but in blog land pink has been the color of the week everywhere I go. Did I miss the memo?

  2. Oh wow, those are some serious thorns! It’s pretty though.

  3. Those thorns are huge!

  4. Heyjude says:

    Those thorns look pretty lethal, a prickly pear? I see the pink has been caught from another flower!

  5. Dan Antion says:

    I love the geometry on display in this photo.

  6. I was wondering how that cactus could have grown such a bold blossom, until I read the comments. 😉 Really, it’s just borrowing it like a colorful accessory, as a person might wear a new hat!

  7. BeckyB says:

    pink, bright and square – perfect 🙂 hope you did not get too close in taking this, those thorns are sharp!

  8. OUCH … I’d hate to walk into that cactus.
    Double impact photograph … pretty and threatening.
    Izzy 😎

  9. Resa says:

    I really am in the pink, now! Neat shot!