Cee’s Black and White Challenge: No. 6

Posted: April 16, 2015 in Cee's Photo Challenges
Tags: , , ,

This local (Chicago-area) gin was offered during a tasting at the high-end supermarket just a few blocks from our house.  I’d never tried gin straight but, amazingly, this was both smooth and tasty.  We bought a bottle and it tasted just as good with tonic and a slice of lime.  Once gone, I was intrigued by the simple, classy look of the bottle itself.  It’s my entry for this week of Cee’s Black and White Challenge, asking for a photo of anything with numbers.

IMG_1629

Comments
  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Hi Janet, such a wonderful photo for this week. Thanks. 🙂

    • My pleasure, Cee. Haven’t had much time to write recently, so the photos challenges are a God-send! (Not that I don’t enjoy them for themselves, but…)

      janet

  2. Gin is the most versatile of spirits. Next time you want a bloody Mary, have the barman make it with Bombay Sapphire. You will be amazed at how much better it tastes (and how much more efficacious, since it’s 94 proof in the states). The aromatic qualities of gin have long been reviled by the “I hate gin” crowd,” but that is because they haven’t had it properly mixed.

    • I’m not much of a Bloody Mary fan, as I don’t care much for tomato juice, but I’ll keep that in mind. Hendricks gin is amazing in both smell and taste and this one was quite nice as well.

      janet

  3. Such a elegant and chic design.

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    Very cool Janet. Thanks for playing 🙂