Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Macro…heart of a rose

Posted: September 12, 2016 in Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , , , , ,

It’s Macro time at Sally’s.  Today I offer you an intimate look into the center of a rain-decorated rose, a shot taken with my iPhone 5s, the perfect camera to carry in my favorite outdoor pants when on my way to another walk in the forests of the Voges in France.

It was June, and the world smelled of roses. The sunshine was like powdered gold over the grassy hillside.
― Maud Hart Lovelace, Betsy-Tacy and Tib

© janet m. webb 2016

It is the time you have wasted for your rose that makes your rose so important.
  ~Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince

Some people grumble that roses have thorns; I am grateful that thorns have roses.”
~ Alphonse Karr, A Tour Round My Garden

Comments
  1. Oh, wow.
    What a shot!
    Randy

  2. Dan Antion says:

    I had to look close – that’s a beautiful photo, Janet.

  3. Your image gives the delicate and yet strength of the rose’s normally unseen spirit. Nicely done. Happy Photo Challenge.

  4. Love the photo, and the quotes, especially the last one.

  5. Great post, I love your quotations, especially the first one.

  6. So beautiful. Love the composition

  7. Beautiful macros, Janet. I’ve always loved that Alphonse Karr quote. 🙂

  8. Allan G. Smorra says:

    Nice photo and quotes, Janet.
    Ω

  9. I like the way the rose becomes an abstract sea of red and pink. Astounding!

  10. I love the Karr quote. Your rose is like an abstract painting.

    • I like the ease with which quotes can be found on the internet, Christine, and I’m glad you enjoyed this one as well as the rose. An abstract painting is what came to my mine as well.

      janet