Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Challenger’s Choice…Sugar and spice and everything nice

Posted: June 22, 2015 in Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , , , ,

I rarely venture into portraiture, but this little girl on the plane caught both my eye and my camera. I offer her as the subject for “Challenger’s Choice” and hope you find her as cute as I did.  (Even though it appears that Mom is wearing a nun’s habit or something similar, it’s only the seat back.)

Feel free to join in the challenge if you like to take photos with any non-traditional camera.  We’re a friendly group and always enjoy new company. A link to Sally’s site will be here once she’s put up her post, approximately 8 am EST.

IMG_3158

Comments
  1. Enjoy street portraiture and think this is a wonderful composition. The child is adorable and I actually like that the mother looks like she is wearing a head scarf – would never have known that was a seat back if you hadn’t mentioned it.

  2. Indira says:

    She is really very cute. Nice take.

  3. Janet, your capture brought a smile to my early morning. That expression on the child’s face is one of several adjectives. She seems content and yet inquisitive, and even in the brief edge of the mother, there is a glow of pride. Happy Photo Challenge.

  4. Goodness, what a sweet face. I’m generally not a fan of children in general (I want to start a family of small dogs, not kids) but this one looks to cute to resist!

    • She was a cutie and so well-behaved, although I bet she can get into some mischief. Of course the best part of children from this distance is that you can smile at them, make faces at them, and not do any of the heavy lifting. 🙂

      janet

  5. Angeline M says:

    Wonderful portrait, Janet. The composition is spot on.

  6. Oh, what a cutie! And I can feel the warmth of that mother’s love from here.

  7. So adorable. She is such a cutie

  8. Norma says:

    She is cute, Janet. Her eyes are so innocent and I like a faint smile that she is wearing. Street photography and portraits make me conscious but I always admire them.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

