Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Macro…Berry red

Posted: February 13, 2017 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

As much as I enjoy winter, preferably with snow rather than the rain we’ve gotten recently, a hit of color now and then brightens the spirits. Hence, I offer you this as a cheerful response to Sally’s on-going challenge to us to take photos with non-traditional cameras, in this case, an iPhone 5s.

Better than any argument is to rise at dawn and pick dew-wet red berries in a cup.
~Wendell Berry

© janet m. webb 2016

Bright reds – scarlet, pillar-box red, crimson or cherry – are very cheerful and youthful. There is certainly a red for everyone.
~Christian Dior

Comments
  1. nowathome says:

    such a vibrant colour!!

    • That color is so welcome right now, Aletta. Of course, it’s not outside, but at least I can look at it on my laptop and it won’t be long now until spring (hopefully.)

      janet

  2. Janet, both of us must be thinking about the burst of spring onto the landscape. Thanks for the close up of those bright berries. Happy Photo Challenge.

    • I’m ready for some color, Sally. I’ll be waving at you on Friday, as we’re driving to Philly to visit our younger daughter for the weekend. Sounds as though it’s going to be relatively warm, which I’ll be good with. 🙂 It will be great, too, because then my husband won’t be working, which he seems to be doing all the time. He can use the break and I’m always up for a road trip.

  3. carol1945 says:

    It is amazing to me how many different reds there are. I was in the mood to have red shoes, and I ordered some, but the red was more of a brown-red, and now I realize that right now is the “in” shade of red. I wonder what that shade of red would be called. Not scarlet, not pillar box, not cherry….

  4. Wonderful image and quotes. Berry good.

  5. Dan Antion says:

    There is something wonderful about the way the red pops out of this photo,

  6. jan says:

    Great contrast in your photo – and the quote is perfect.

  7. joey says:

    I agree. I love picking berries. I always eat them as I pick, too!

  8. Angeline M says:

    So you’ve been getting rain too. I am so ready for spring and continuous sunny days. This red is just perfect to lift our soggy spirits.

  9. That red would certainly pop against the white snow. 🙂

  10. bythebriny says:

    Lovely image — the berries look so bright and fresh.

  11. I love the Christian Dior quote. As soon as I put on a red jumper or jacket I feel vibrant and joyful, so I wear more and more red !
    Roll on red – especially berry reds !!!

  12. That berry is popping off the page! Wonderful close up work with your iPhone!