Patti has some excellent examples of shapes and designs in her challenge post for this week. I had to include this first quote because it made me laugh at how we sometimes feel when we see the weekly challenge or some other online challenge:

“Challenges are intended to shape you not to destroy you.”
― Christine E. Szymanski

Now for some examples of shapes and designs from God and man.

“I realized that day that blessings come in a variety of shapes, colors, and sizes.”
― Craig Groeschel, Weird: Because Normal Isn’t Working

We shape our buildings; thereafter they shape us. ~Winston Churchill

“Wide, curved, tall or long, so many shapes but none are wrong.”
― Hermione Little, All Our Lovely Shapes

Keep in shape: if you look good, you will feel confident. ~ Carolina Herrera 🙂

Comments
  1. Great quotes and stunning photos of shapes and designs Janet!

  2. Love all the clicks especially the first one.
    Thank you my friend.

  3. Wind Kisses says:

    Hahaha. I can relate to that first quote. Always anticipation about what it will be and then…. get to it.

  4. Wonderful assortment, Janet. The opener is a great attention-getter. 🙂

  5. Teresa says:

    That first tiled one caught my attention, Janet!

  6. Tina Schell says:

    Excellent choices Janet – and yes, your first quote says it all!! And as always I laughed out loud – this time at your closing image. Always great to have you with us.

    • I always enjoy being part of the challenge, Tina, andnd getting someone to laugh is always good, at least if at the right things. And those last certainly are shapes, aren’t they? 🙂

  7. pattimoed says:

    I enjoyed your thoughts, photos and quotes, Janet. I especially liked that first quote and your thoughts on some daunting challenges! Someone we always manage to “rise” to the challenge!! I enjoyed your first photo of that great tile design. The plant was really intriguing, too.

  8. Nice set, especially that lovely first photo of the tiles and water

  9. I like that quote. Your selections for the challenge are great!

  10. Leya says:

    Ha, brilliant gallery, Janet. Loved the quotes and the first image much…the last one is a hoot.

  11. JohnRH says:

    Excellent. I love the water spout, the palm(?) leaves, and window reflection.

  12. Emille says:

    LOVE the leaf – very creative view:)