Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Macro…the spottin’ of the green

Posted: April 13, 2015 in Nature, Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , , ,

Calling all photographers who take photos with non-traditional cameras, such as phones or tablets!  Sally, at Lens and Pens by Sally, hosts a weekly challenge with rotating themes which go live on Monday.  You’ll meet some amazing photographers as well as excellent writers, share your photos, learn, and just have lots of fun.  The theme for the second Monday of the month is “Macro“, one of my favorites.

I’m happy to be back walking in the park, at least on those mornings I don’t have to leave for work early.  This morning was, as you can tell, we,t and I made the mistake of going off the path that, while not paved, is firm and beaten down.  Instead, I choose the grass path, but as the grass was short, I thought I would be fine.  In less than 25 yards, my shoes and socks were soaked, but I was so taken with being outside and with the bits of green that were showing that I didn’t mind.  I did, however, take my wet, muddy shoes off before and bag them in a plastic grocery bag before getting into my rather clean van.

IMG_2235

Comments
  1. Steve says:

    Great to see the green coming through again.

  2. Janet, it was worth it, isn’t it? And thanks for sharing with us.

  3. Janet, thanks for the early morning testament that Spring is here. The dewy green is a perfect path to nature’s revival of the landscape. Happy Photo Challenge.

  4. Paula says:

    Lovely sparkling leaves 🙂

  5. You’ve captured the freshness and droplets so beautifully. The greenness looks so alive!

  6. Beautiful sign of spring and well worth the wet socks. 🙂

  7. Great photo though, worth getting wet feet for. Love it.

  8. Angeline M says:

    Gorgeous composition, Janet. A wonderful macro.

  9. milai says:

    Amazing shot. Love the details in this photo. Macro photography is my weakness because I can be very impatient, but because of Sally’s challenge, I got inspired to try it out.

  10. Wet and muddy music to my dry ears! Beautiful provocative image!

  11. Leya says:

    Spring is coming to you as well!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

