Weekly Photo Challenge: Change…of seasons

Posted: September 26, 2015 in Nature, Quotes, Weekly Photo Challenge
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Change” is the theme for this week’s photo challenge.  Change of seasons is an obvious response at this time of year, but as I’m seeing that change every day as I walk, I decided to go with the obvious and just try to find a less-than-obvious photo.  Remember, on the opposite side of the world, the season-changing photo would be some spring flowers.  🙂  Enjoy your weekend.

Be the change that you wish to see in the world.
~Mahatma Gandhi

Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself.
~Leo Tolstoy

copyright janet m. webb 2015

Those who cannot change their minds cannot change anything.
~George Bernard Shaw

I alone cannot change the world, but I can cast a stone across the waters to create many ripples.
~Mother Teresa

Comments
  1. ledrakenoir says:

    Inspiring take on the theme both the photo and the quotes… 🙂

  2. 41 degrees here this morning. 😦

    • In the 50’s here, absolutely lovely. 🙂 I hope the sun’s shining for you. I’ll be in Philly next weekend, where the forecast right now if for rain both Saturday and Sunday. Sigh.

      janet

  3. Dan Antion says:

    Great photo. This change is coming.

  4. Cathy Ulrich says:

    Beautiful, Janet. Love the depth of field in this one.

  5. LavendarLadi says:

    I love the lighting for your photo. Well done!

  6. Maggie C says:

    “Less than obvious” yet intriguing. I went look for autumn leaves this morning, but it’s still a bit early for them here. Love the Tolstoy quote.

  7. Allan G. Smorra says:

    Beautiful photo and quotes to go with it. Thanks for getting the weekend off to a good start.
    Ω

  8. pix & kardz says:

    lovely – and poignant too, with those great quotes. be the change….
    thanks for sharing.

  9. George Bernard Shaw is a genius. I guess we knew that.

  10. Tina Schell says:

    Lovely choice Janet–and quotes as well. I see we shared some😀😀