Another brick in the wall

Posted: April 26, 2016 in Miscellaneous
Tags: , , ,

I’m in the midst of hockey mania.  The first round of the Stanley Cup finals is drawing to a close with our Chicago Blackhawks in a seventh win-or-go-home game, so I’m occupied with trying to help them win.  Not much time to do an in-depth post.

But as we enjoy the end of a day of summer-like sun and temperatures just ahead of a much cooler day tomorrow, I thought I’d share a shot of this lovely mural on the side of a building in Hillsdale, Michigan, part of a project to bring murals to the town.  I’d say that as bricks in the wall go, these are winners!

© janet m. webb 2016

Comments
  1. Cally says:

    Indeed they are beautiful winners. What a lovely view for any part of the day.
    Take care Cally.

  2. Hammad Rais says:

    An amazing piece of work this is, really amazing!

  3. macmsue says:

    City murals covering boring walls are always a delight to see but that one has real class.

  4. Much better than just a brick wall.

  5. What a stunning mural! Fantastic artistry. 🙂

  6. Norm 2.0 says:

    That is beautiful. Sorry about your Hawks 😦

    • Thanks and thanks. We’ll be rooting for Dallas now, as they have so many former Hawks and since Montreal isn’t there. I just love being able to watch so much hockey!

      janet

  7. Beautiful work of art

  8. Galen911 says:

    One of the things I really miss is “hockey night in Canada” when we would schedule most everything around being sure we watched the Wednesday night game. Of course back then there were only six NHL teams and they were easier to keep track of. I realize that considerably dates me.

    I have a great appreciation for street art that is well done. This one is a real winner!

    Galen

    • Galen, I too remember only six NHL teams. We lived in Omaha then and were Montreal’s farm team in the CPHL, so all the players were NHL quality. But the venue only held about 5,000 and every seat was great. I’ve loved hockey since then and it’s a joy to now live in the Chicago area and to be able to see the games on TV (too expensive in person) and be in a hockey town. The Stanley Cup is, in my opinion, the best trophy in sports and seeing a team skate the Cup brings a huge smile to my face.

      janet

  9. Nice; hope the taggers don’t get to it!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

