COB Photo Challenge 2016, Week 20…Puck you!

Posted: May 15, 2016 in Cee's Photo Challenges, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

For a hockey fan, these are the best of times and the worst of times.  The Stanley Cup playoffs are drawing to a close and then there won’t be hockey again until fall.  But watching the playoffs, even though our Blackhawks aren’t in it any longer, having games on every night or day, and then finally getting to watch some team skate the Cup, is a joy.

My friend’s son plays hockey and when I spotted his equipment airing in the garage, I had to take a photo of Hockey Man. As for the puck that I used in the title, paraphrasing a phrase I detest and would never use in real life, in case you don’t know, the puck is a rubber disc 1″ in height and 3″ in diameter, weighing about 6 ounces and frozen for use during the game.  Hopefully no one’s offended by my title, but I couldn’t resist.

More oddballs can be found here.

© janet m. webb 2016

Disclaimer:  On our way home after a week of graduation festivities, fun, and family time. . Just enjoying a long, beautiful drive and some time with my husband. See you soon!

Comments
  1. …. my momma laughed… her fitness equipment ended as a clothesrack too LOL

  2. Perhaps, you would have been more comfortable with a title resembling Truman”s slogan of:
    The Puck Stops Here!

    Good morning,
    Randy

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    You are having just way to much fun with this challenge. 😀 😀 😀

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

