Friday flowers…small but lovely

Posted: May 13, 2022 in flowers
Tags: , , , , ,

Spotted these on one of my morning walks. I like the color and the naturalness of the setting. If I seem inattentive today, it’s probably because my dad fell last night and is in the hospital so they can check whether he cracked or broke any ribs. So I imagine I’ll be a bit busy today. No, I don’t believe that Friday the 13th is bad luck. In fact, 13 was always my softball number and I consider Friday the 13th to be a lucky day. After all, his fall happened on the 12th. 🙂 A happy and blessed Friday and don’t forget to stop and enjoy the flowers. 🙂

FOTD 5.13.22

Comments
  1. Sheree says:

    Hope your Dad recovers quickly

  2. Sue says:

    And lovely they are😊😊😊

  3. Sue says:

    Oh, and hope your dad is OK

  4. bushboy says:

    Great photo. Hope all goes well. I didn’t even think of Friday the 13th 🙂

  5. Tish Farrell says:

    A life-enhancing reminder, Janet, often hard to do when most needed during stressful times. I hope your Dad will be back home soon. It’s more than worrying when elders take tumbles.

  6. peggy says:

    Sorry to hear your father fell. Hope he has not broken anything. Lovely yellow flowers. I never worry about Friday the 13th – it is just another day.

  7. Hope your dad is okay!

  8. I hope your Dad is okay and isn’t broken! I’ll keep you all in my thoughts and prayers.

  9. Ally Bean says:

    I like the 13th, too. Therefore I’m sure its healing vibes are helping your father. Now the 12th is a dodgy day, just ask your dad.

  10. Many blessings to your dad, Janet. I am also a fan of Friday the 13th! 🌞

  11. de Wets Wild says:

    Praying your dad makes a speedy and complete recovery, Janet

  12. We wish your father the best and a speedy recovery, Janet.

  13. belocchio says:

    Good thoughts are with you. I do hope your Father has a speedy recovery. Take Care. Cheers Virginia

  14. I hope that your father has recovered from his fall – but again, you’re right where you need to be – close and doting on him like the angel you are.